Introducing our Guest Student Social Media Assistants

ambassadorslogo

A Word from Orla and Hazel

“Hi there! I’m Hazel Byrne, and along with my partner Orla Carr, the two of us will be taking charge of the UCD Library’s social media (Twitter, Instagram and WordPress) for the next few weeks. I’m a 2 year Arts Student, studying a dual major of Greek and Roman Civilisation/Latin (definitely the most ‘digital’ course out there!) Getting involved in the UCD Digital Ambassador programme has given me and all the ambassadors a great chance to develop new digital skills and to improve the ones we have. We hope to work with both staff and students over this initiative to increase the use of digital resources across all disciplines in UCD. I hope you’ll all enjoy our tweets and pictures, and remember to follow us at #UCDSA for all the news about the initiative.”

“My name’s Orla Carr and I’m from Donegal. I’m in first year, studying English, French and History. I’m a UCD Student Digital Ambassador. I decided to get involved with this initiative to improve my digital skills and to meet new and interesting people.”

sda

The Library has offered 3 activities to the 27 UCD Student Digital Ambassadors. Work is already under way in one area. Another activity is to be guest Library social media assistants and Orla Carr (left in photo) and Hazel Byrne – both Arts students – will be posting on the Library twitter, Instagram and here on our blog account during this semester, giving the student perspective on using the Library and finding the information that they need.

 

Leave a Reply

